Facebook announced its once opt-in Timeline feature will be rolling out to all users around the world over the next few weeks. This means Timeline will be enabled whether you want it or not.

At some point over the next few weeks you’ll get a notice on your Facebook page telling you Timeline is enabled. You have seven days to clean up your profile and customize Timeline to your liking before the rest of your friends see it. This is a good time to take a look at our guide to hiding embarrassing old posts to make sure you’re not broadcasting anything you don’t want to. If you don’t feel like waiting until Facebook automatically updates it for you, you can still opt-in and enable it right now.

Originally posted at lifehacker.com  by:  Contact Thorin Klosowski
, , ,

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: